Town Twinning

The project entitled “Town Twinning between Turkey and the European Union” is co-financed by the European Union (EU) and the Republic of Turkey under the Instrument for Pre-accession Assistance (IPA II).

The Project was launched on 6 April 2018 and it is foreseen to be concluded on 5 April 2020 after an implementation period of 24 months.

The Beneficiary of the Project is the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Directorate for EU Affairs (DEUA), which is the National IPA Coordinator for European Union pre-accession assistance to Turkey. The three key stakeholders of the Project consist of the Union of Municipalities of Turkey (UMT), the Union of Provinces (UP), and the Ministry of Interior (MoI). These four institutions comprise the primary public bodies that play a major role in town twinning activities in Turkey.

The Central Finance and Contracts Unit (CFCU) is the Contracting Authority of the Project.

Technical Assistance for the Project is being provided by WYG Türkiye, in consortium with WYG International BV, the Project Group, and VNG International through the Technical Assistance Team (TAT) established to ensure successful implementation of Project activities, with the support of WYG Türkiye’s Support Team.


Bizi Takip Edin !